Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

Being Sloane Jacobs

ebook

Switching places with someone else has never been more fun than in this novel about following your dreams and finding your heart from the author of Meant to Be —perfect for readers of Emery Lord and Morgan Matson!


Meet Sloane Emily Jacobs: a seriously stressed-out figure skater who choked during junior nationals.
Now meet Sloane Devon Jacobs, a spunky ice hockey player who's been suspended from her team for too many aggressive hip checks.
The two girls are on their way to skating camps in Montreal when a luggage mix-up causes them to meet. Pretty soon, the Sloanes realize that this is the opportunity they've been waiting for: the chance to escape their lives and switch places for the summer. But it didn't occur to Sloane E. that she might meet a hockey hottie; and Sloane D. never expected to run into a familiar (and very good-looking) face from home. It's not long before the Sloanes discover that convincing people you're someone else might be more difficult than being yourself.
***

"A twist on the identity-swap that's both cozily familiar and fresh . . . . sweetly uplifting." —Publishers Weekly

"Enjoyable." —Kirkus Reviews
"Sweet and satisfying." —Booklist

"Super cute, super hilarious and a totally fun read. I'm a big fan of the "two people switch places and fool everyone around them" plot line (see: The Parent Trap), and Being Sloane Jacobs pulled it off awesomely." –HelloGiggles.com


Expand title description text
Publisher: Random House Children's Books

Kindle Book

  • Release date: January 7, 2014

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9780375987120
  • Release date: January 7, 2014

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9780375987120
  • File size: 5746 KB
  • Release date: January 7, 2014

Loading
Loading

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

Levels

ATOS Level:5.3
Lexile® Measure:820
Interest Level:6-12(MG+)
Text Difficulty:3-4

Switching places with someone else has never been more fun than in this novel about following your dreams and finding your heart from the author of Meant to Be —perfect for readers of Emery Lord and Morgan Matson!


Meet Sloane Emily Jacobs: a seriously stressed-out figure skater who choked during junior nationals.
Now meet Sloane Devon Jacobs, a spunky ice hockey player who's been suspended from her team for too many aggressive hip checks.
The two girls are on their way to skating camps in Montreal when a luggage mix-up causes them to meet. Pretty soon, the Sloanes realize that this is the opportunity they've been waiting for: the chance to escape their lives and switch places for the summer. But it didn't occur to Sloane E. that she might meet a hockey hottie; and Sloane D. never expected to run into a familiar (and very good-looking) face from home. It's not long before the Sloanes discover that convincing people you're someone else might be more difficult than being yourself.
***

"A twist on the identity-swap that's both cozily familiar and fresh . . . . sweetly uplifting." —Publishers Weekly

"Enjoyable." —Kirkus Reviews
"Sweet and satisfying." —Booklist

"Super cute, super hilarious and a totally fun read. I'm a big fan of the "two people switch places and fool everyone around them" plot line (see: The Parent Trap), and Being Sloane Jacobs pulled it off awesomely." –HelloGiggles.com


Expand title description text